Brothers’ Vibe

Track of the Day

Selvy – Keep It Comin’ (Brothers’ Vibe Body Mix)


Selvy  turns in three original cuts of lush and musical house complete with a remix from house legend Brothers Vibe. Keep It Comin’ gets remixed by Freerange and Jersey Underground producer Tony Rodriguez aka Brothers Vibe. His version is deeper and more stripped back with dubby chords melting off to the horizon and skeletal percussion skimming over the top of a tight, insistent and rubbery bassline.

TITLE : Keep It Comin’ EP

LABEL : Your Mama’s Friend


Track of the Day

youAND:THEMACHINES Feat. Brothers’ Vibe – Perception


TITLE : Behind LP

LABEL :  Ornaments



Summer 2013 will see the release of Behind, a brand new album by youAND:THEMACHINES aka Martin Müller – one half of youANDme – on the Ornaments imprint.

As is usually the case for this vinyl-loving outfit, the ‘Behind’ album has a limited to 333 copies hand-painted cover edition with unique artwork and a stamped number (there are just a few copies left via Discogs), and features vocal collaborations with seminal artists like Robert Owens, Brothers’ Vibe, Delhia de France, Bajka and Keter Darker as well as instrumental contributions from Olga Kholodnaia who plays strings, Martin Kohlstedt who plays Rhodes and e-piano and solina strings from The Analog Roland Orchestra man, Michal Matlak.

Behind is Martin’s long player debut on Ornaments and is an album that brings together his wide array of influences – dub techno, ambient, Detroit techno, house, but also encompasses plenty of analogue hardware, field recordings and hidden messages. The concept when writing the album was to use no samples and instead craft every sound himself.


Watch a video clip on how the artwork was done



Brothers’ Vibe – Teshcast



1- jimpster / hold my hand / freerange
2- orazio fantini / the medium raw ep (take my heart) / deep series
3- savas pascalidis / interlock (jonas kopp mix) / sweatshop
4- saverio celestri / awaken your dark side / 1trax
5- andre kronert / dirty old man / without any doubt
6- yasuo sato / mirage of night sky / aesthetic audio
7- detroit swindle / that freak stuff (soulphiction mix) / tsuba
8- rompante / save me from this kaos / liebe detail
9- rick wade / alpha tech (lucas mari remix) / rationalism
10- marko fürstenberg / saturday 15th / ornaments
11- electronic drums 2013 / todd g / cerecs
12- kris wadsworth / uranus / uranus 111